Elephant Cards

Hey everyone! Let me show you the two elephant cards that I made yesterday! I was over at Shimelle, where I saw this guest post by Julie Kirk, who discussed so many ways to use old book pages in your projects! Her elephant card really got me inspired. And so, yesterday, I sat down and picked up a few things (my cards are very minimalistic – in supplies – these days!) to make these.

Image

I used paper from Echo Park’s collections: Summer Days and Playground, my typewriter for the greeting, old book page and a wooden stamp from my local craft store (they are handmade in my country to use for fabric stamping but I use it for crafts!). I added a torn strip from my notepaper to give it an eclectic feel and I doodled a border around the edges.

Image

Another one! This time, you can see a piece of gauze behind the elephant! I try to use a wide variety of supplies! The button is from an old sweater, and I knotted some orange twine (I cheated: I took white twine and coloured it orange with my Sharpie.) Some more torn notepaper edge! I love the way it adds to my card.

I hope you like these two. You can follow me on instagram (kitscard).

Love,

Nuzhat.

Leave a Reply

