How It All Started ..

In my country, you have an abundance of flea markets that are treasure troves in their own ways. There is an entire market called Sunday Bazaar which opens only on Sundays but gives you a wide variety of basically everything. Undoubtedly, my favourite stalls are the one which sell books/magazines!

It was at one of these that I found my very first copy of Quick Cards Made Easy. Three years later, I found two more copies of QCME at another bazaar and that’s when I fell in love. This was back in 2008. I wrote to the magazine and they published my letter. It was a magical moment. Following that, for a year at least, I began to get wonderful little parcels at my doorstep – presents from the kind readers who had read my letter. In Pakistan, you don’t have any craft shops. These kind people helped me a lot; they sent me loads of goodies and for that, I am very grateful. You are the ones, really, who helped me become what I am now.

Th person whom I would like to thank the most is the person who gave me a free one year subscription to the magazine. Whoever you are, I thank you.

So, I began cardmaking and scrapbooking almost four years ago. At the moment, I own a company called kitscard where I make and sell handmade cards and presents on order. I am absolutely loving my job, and I hope that in the future I can expand this further and maybe sell online too.

My dream job is, obviously, being a design team member or creating my own line of scrapbook goodies. I hope that, someday, I can achieve these things.

Nuzhat.

Leave a Reply

