Layering – A Picture Tutorial

Have been wanting to share this with you for ages! A layering tutorial.

Let’s start then!

ONE: Grab your mist. I used Stamps Away Rich Coffee.

Image

TWO: Decide where your picture/focal point is and spray where some of it will be seen. (I love it when it peeks out from behind your layers) I planned on a picture on the right, so I sprayed in the middle.

Image

THREE: Grab your supplies. In my photo, I’m wearing red and the rest of the photo is pretty dark so I chose reds to bring out the dress.

Image

FOUR: Start layering! I started with a red handmade paper.

Image

A book page next! See that cut corner? I’ll cover that with my photo. Just remember: you can use scraps.

Image

Another pink handmade paper.

Image

Then this beautiful vintage paper. The distressing on the edges is done with my scissors.

 

Image

FIVE: Photo time! (I misted a bit more because most of it was hidden!)

Image

SIX: Embellish!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Sorry for the wonky photo quality; I took it in the evening!

Image

Hope you liked the tutorial! Leave your comments!

Nuzhat

Leave a Reply

