Mini Album – Snippets of Us (without journalling)

Image

Image

I recently found some old writing paper. It was a very good quality white paper but it was not ruled! So I thought I would make a mini book out of it. My approach to this was minimalistic, I based the entire book around some journalling cards from Echo Park. And with a few other bits and pieces, of course, the book was complete. The binding is simply a piece of book tape (double sided tape and a page from a book!) to join each pair of pages together. I closed it with a bit of twine knotted across the front. Don’t you just adore that glitter heart?!

Image

I made a bit of a mistake on the second page! I miscalculated where the binding was going to be and placed my elements very near it! Oh well.

Image

But don’t you just love the confetti pocket!

Image

Image

Lots of distressing and layering on that page!

Image

Image

Image

Don’t you just love the cut heart?

Image

Image

Thanks for looking! Hope you liked it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

